What's Happening In Oswego

Pool Opens

May 28th!


City Offices Closed

May 30, 2022

Memorial Day



Events Calendar

May 2022
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

City Contact Information

City of Oswego, Kansas
PO Box 210
703 Fifth Street
Oswego, Kansas 67356

Phone: 620-795-4433
Fax: 620-795-4873

Contact Us


Follow us on Face Book

Articles View Hits


City Clerk-Administration/Finance

The City Clerk is appointed by the City Council to implement Council policies, to oversee the daily activities of the City, to serve as the Chief Financial Officer and to supervise the administrative office of the city. 

The office staff is responsible for billing and collection of utilities and other revenues; records management; minutes of governing body meetings; rental of city facilities; municipal court; personnel and payroll; accounts payable; ensuring policies, ordinances and resolutions are implemented; preparation of the annual budget; seeking bids for insurance coverage; seeking bids for projects; correspondence related to nuisance abatement; overseeing cash receipts for golf course and swimming pool; public notification, correspondence; administration of grants and projects; as well a variety of other duties.

City Administration Staff: 

  • Jennifer Hine – City Clerk
  • Kim Stone - Deputy Clerk 
  • Tracy Brannin – Finance Clerk/ Utility Clerk/Municipal Court Clerk
  • Dana Nesbitt - Receptionist
THE CITY OF OSWEGO IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY PROVIDER AND EMPLOYER - If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at  http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form. You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form. Send your completed complaint form or letter to us by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202) 690-7442 or email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 


Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.